General English: 

  • Beginners (A1)English-levels
  • Elementary (A2)
  • Pre-intermediate
  • Intermediate (B1)
  • Upper-Intermediate (B2)
  • Advanced (C1)
  • Proficiency (C2)

Interesting facts: Cambridge ESOL said that each level is reached with the following guided learning hours:  A2, 180-200; B1, 350-400; B2, 500-600; C1, 700-800, and C2, 1,000-1,200.

English for exams:

  • IELTS (International English Language Testing System)
  • IGCSE (International GCSE)
  • TOEFL (Testing of English as a Foreign Language)
  • Cambridge exams:
    • KET (Key English Test)
    • PET (Preliminary English Test)
    • FCE (First Certificate in English)
    • CAE (Certificate of Advanced English)
    • CPE (Certificate of Proficiency in English)

According to the areas you need to improve, we can focus on developing certain skills (without neglecting the others either):

  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Speaking
  • Listening
  • Grammar